Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
  • (434)951-6340
  • dgmrinfo@dmme.virginia.gov

DIVISION OF GEOLOGY AND MINERAL RESOURCES

Contact Us

The Division of Geology and Mineral Resources' (DGMR) role is to develop and make available information that allows people to make informed decisions that promote the wise use of Virginia’s geologic resources and the continued growth of its economy. DGMR will accomplish this by supporting our natural resource-based industries, coordinating research efforts with economic development activities, and improving data accessibility. Our cooperative relationships with major universities, the U.S. Geological Survey, and other organizations will allow us to continue to strive for maximum efficiency and impact in our geological studies.

Come visit our Rock Garden located at our Charlottesville office.

Charlottesville Office
900 Natural Resources Drive, Ste. 400 
Charlottesville VA 22903
(434) 951-6340
(434) 951-6366 (Fax)
DgmrInfo@dmme.virginia.gov

Click on image for enlarged view.


 

 

Division of Geology and Mineral Resources


David Spears , Director
(434)951-6310
DgmrInfo@dmme.virginia.gov


David Spears, Division Director and State Geologist
david.spears@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6350

Matthew Heller, Assistant Director and Mapping Manager
matt.heller@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6351

William Lassetter, Economic Geology Manager
william.lassetter@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6361

Anne Grassler, Office Coordinator
anne.grassler@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6367

Patrick Finnerty, Geologist
patrick.finnerty@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6326

Marcie Occhi, Geologist
marcie.occhi@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6323

Lorrie Skiffington, Economic Geologist
lorrie.skiffington@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6356

Anne Witt, Geohazards Geologist
anne.witt@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6319

Katie Lang , Geologist
katie.lang@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6346

Lauren Williams, Geologist
lauren.williams@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6349

Holly Mangum, Geologist
holly.mangum@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6317

Trent Walker, Geologist
trent.walker@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6364

Jon Steinbauer, Contract Geologist
jon.steinbauer@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6368

Wendy Kelly, Contract Geologist
wendy.kelly@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6349

Grady Stewart, Contract Geologist
grady.stewart@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6317