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MEMORANDUM DM 10-03   
 
 
 
TO: All Mine Operators 
 
FROM: Frank A. Linkous        
 Frank A. Linkous, Chief 
 
DATE: May 26, 2010 
 
SUBJECT: Mine License Fee Increase 
 
 
 The Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy (DMME), Division of Mines (DM) through this 
guidance memorandum hereby implements the following guideline concerning mine license fees. 
 
 The 2010 session of the Virginia General Assembly amended Section 45.1-161.58 of the Mine 
Safety Laws of Virginia to increase the mine license application fee from $180.00 to $350.00 for all 
license applications (new, change of ownership, and renewals) effective July 1, 2010. 
 
 The mine license application, DM-CM-1, has been revised reflecting this change.  Please discard 
previous DM-CM-1 application forms with the revised date of 3/06. The new mine license application 
is available on the Division of Mines web site at http://www.dmme.virginia.gov/DM/documents or by 
contacting the Division of Mines at 276-523-8236. 
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